On the way to Solang Valley

On the way to Solang Valley

A day spent in the lap of mother nature.

Near solang valley

DSC01541

I have been to this place with some of my friends.

Solang valley, I have been to this place in the month of February of this year with some of my friends. It’s just amazing to spend some time in the places like this which are incredibly beautiful and serene; and I like to spend some time in places like this whenever possible. It is a side valley at the top of the Kullu Valley in Himachal Pradesh, India 14 km northwest of the resort town Manali on the way to Rohtang Pass, and is known for its summer and winter sport conditions.

Giant slopes of lawn comprise Solang Valley and provide it its reputation as a popular ski resort.

Snow melts during the summer months and skiing is then replaced by zorbing (a giant ball with room for 2 people which is rolled down a 200 meter hill), paragliding, parachuting and horse riding.

It is really an amazing place with it’s hills covered with white snow.

___________________________________________

Are you planning a trip and looking for good Cameras, Tripods, Camps or travel accessories?
Don’t want to spend much bucks to own the product because you’re not sure when will you use it next time?
Or is there any other reason which doesn’t allow you to buy a product?
Don’t want to use a same product for long and so you don’t consider buying product a good option?

    • stacy
    • November 15th, 2011

    wow1 beautiful place

    • karan
    • November 15th, 2011

    Beautiful pics! They make me wish I lived in a place with “nature” and stuff.

  1. Thanks to both of you!!

  2. Nice photos. It amazes me, how so many places in the world look simular. Not exactly alike but have a simular feel. Your photos remind me of a number of places in Chile S.A. where we lived before.

    Thanks for sharing. These photos show an amazing place.

  3. ……… 🙂

  4. What a wonderful, cold looking place. I’ll bet you loved going there. I’m sure I would.

  5. This looks like such a beautiful place. Sounds like it would be a fun place in summer as well.

  6. Gorgeous photos! I bet you are absolutely awed when standing in this landscape.
    K

  7. What interesting landscape. Has a certain austerity to it that is very appealing. Is it verdant in the summer? Lots of rocks and boulders. The village looks intriguing. What is it about the place you love?

  8. Sweet Valley! Any good powder for Snowboarding?

  9. I am jealous, that is a beautiful place indeed

  10. Beautiful pictures, ahh,…the nature is such an amazing thing.

  11. Thank you for these breathtaking pictures. What an amazing place!

    • awakeningpsyche
    • December 9th, 2011

    Wow, mesmerizing views…. I have always wanted to go there, in the valley of mother nature, So serene……:)

  12. To travel is to live.

    The Lioness

  1. No trackbacks yet.

post your words